MASL announces conference alignment for 22/23

Credit: Sockers

The short URL of the present article is:
Spread the love
Credit: Josh Jimenez/ EVT Sports

The Major Arena Soccer League announced the conference alignment for the 2022-23 season on Wednesday.

A total of 14 teams will be competing in this year’s edition of the league, with familiar foes aligned with the San Diego Sockers.

The Empire Strykers, formerly known as the Ontario Fury, as well as the Chihuahua Savage, Dallas Sidekicks, and Tacoma Stars, will be lined up against the Sockers returning from last season. The two teams returning from hiatus, the Mesquite Outlaws and the Monterrey Flash, will be the last to fill out the West.

Out in the East, St. Louis Ambush, Baltimore Blast, Utica City FC, Kansas City Comets, Harrisburg Heat, Florida Tropics, and Milwaukee Wave will battle it out for the top spot in that division.

The MASL league office also announced the format for the season with a 24-game schedule to be played, splitting evenly into 12 home and 12 away matches. Each team will play two home and two away matches with the opposite conference and will play 10 home and 10 away matches within their own conference.

[wpedon id=”49075″ align=”right”]

The Sockers will open up the home portion of their schedule on December 11, with the full schedule to be announced at a later date.

The format for the Ron Newman Cup Playoff is to be announced in the coming week.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *